Dr. Nancy S. Dye has been appointed the first vice chancellor and president of the Asian University for Women (Chittagong, Bangladesh. Formerly, she served as President Emerita of Oberlin College. She received a bachelor’s fromVassar College, and amaster’s and doctorate from the University of Wisconsin-Madison.

  DR. ZENEBE ABEBE has been appointed the first vice president for equity and inclusion at Marion College (Wis.). Most recently, he served as chief student affairs officer at Fresno Pacific University. Abebe earned a bachelor’s from Goshen College, a master’s from Northern Illinois University and a doctorate from Southern Illinois University-Carbondale.

DR. SAVITRI DIXON-SAXON has been named associate dean for the School of Counseling and Social Service in the College of Social and Behavioral Sciences at Walden University. She earned a bachelor’s and master’s from the University of South Carolina and a doctorate fromNorth Carolina State University.

  DR. JUDY JACKSON has been named vice president for institutional diversity at the University of Kentucky. She previously served as dean of the college at Vassar College (N.Y.). Jackson received a bachelor’s from the University of North Carolina, Greensboro, a master’s from Bucknell University and a doctorate from Harvard University.

SONYA MELTON has been appointed vice president of enrollment management at Allen University (S.C.). Most recently, she served as the executive assistant to the president at the university. She earned a bachelor’s from the University of South Carolina and an MBA from Hampton University.

 DR. DONALD JULIAN REAVES has been named chancellor at Winston-Salem State University (N.C.). Previously, he served as vice president for administration and CFO at the University of Chicago. Reaves earned a bachelor’s from Cleveland State University, and a master’s and doctorate from Kent State University.

© Copyright 2005 by DiverseEducation.com