2024 Award Recipient

Dr. Keith Curry is the recipient of the 2024 Diverse Champions Award.
Curry is president/CEO of Compton College and Compton Community College District. here.

Dr. Keith Curry
More about the Diverse Champions Award

The award was created by Diverse: Issues In Higher Education in 2012 upon the retirement of the inaugural Diverse Champions Award winner, Dr. John E. Roueche, as director of the Community College Leadership Program (CCLP) at the University of Texas at Austin. Of the more than 500 CCLP graduates produced during his 40-plus year tenure at CCLP, more than 60 percent are women and people of color.

The Diverse Champions Award is given to individuals who have made similarly extraordinary contributions to the world of higher education.