Create a free Diverse: Issues In Higher Education account to continue reading

AAC&U Elects Seven New Directors and Board Officers

The American Association of Colleges and Universities (AAC&U) has elected seven new directors and new board officers at its 2023 Annual Meeting, including Dr. Mary Ann Villarreal as chair of its Board of Directors.Dr. Mary Ann VillarrealDr. Mary Ann Villarreal

Villarreal is currently the vice president for equity, diversity, and inclusion at the University of Utah.

Other appointments include Dr. Mary Dana Hinton, president of Hollins University, as past chair; Dr. Timothy K. Eatman, inaugural dean of the Honors Living-Learning Community at Rutgers University–Newark, as vice chair of the board; and Dr. David Wilson, president of Morgan State University, as treasurer.

“I’m so grateful to the extraordinary group of leaders who serve on the AAC&U Board of Directors,” said AAC&U President Dr. Lynn Pasquerella. “I look forward to working with this year’s board members as we begin pursuing the objectives outlined in our new 2023–27 strategic plan, Equity, Innovation, and Excellence.”

The seven new directors appointed consist of: Dr. Adam Bush, co-founder and president-elect of College Unbound; Dr. Mike Flores, chancellor of the Alamo Colleges District; Dr. Jessica Riddell, Stephen A. Jarislowsky Chair of Undergraduate Teaching Excellence at Bishop’s University; Dr. Suzanne M. Rivera, president of Macalester College; Dr. Charles M. “Monty” Roessel, president of Diné College; Dr. Rana Sobh, professor of marketing and dean of the College of Business and Economics at Qatar University; and Dr. Randy Williams, vice president and associate provost for inclusive excellence and associate professor of education at Elon University.

The trusted source for all job seekers
We have an extensive variety of listings for both academic and non-academic positions at postsecondary institutions.
Read More
The trusted source for all job seekers