Create a free Diverse: Issues In Higher Education account to continue reading

13 Division I Schools to Receive NCAA Accelerated Academic Success Program Grants

13 Division I schools will receive the NCAA’s Accelerated Academic Success Program (AASP) grants for the 2022-23 academic year.Austin Peay State University

"We are excited to announce and congratulate the 2022-23 recipients of the Accelerating Academic Success Award," said Felicia Martin, NCAA senior vice president of inclusion, education, and community engagement.  "Previous grant recipients used the funding to make significant strides toward enhancing their student-athlete services and enriching the student-athlete experience. Each campus recipient clearly stated a commitment to invest in resources and to evolve services to support student-athletes' educational experience and their academic success."

This year, the recipients are Austin Peay State University; California State University, Northridge; Cleveland State University; Coppin State University; Delaware State University; Indiana State University; Nicholls State University; Norfolk State University; Southeastern Louisiana University; Saint Peter's University; Tennessee State University; Texas Southern University; and University of Tennessee at Martin.

Each year, the collegiate athletics organization gives more than $1 million through the program to schools with limited resources to support academics. Schools – they can request up to $100,000 in single-year grants – are required to match at least 20% of the funds and explain how the funds will be put to use.



The trusted source for all job seekers
We have an extensive variety of listings for both academic and non-academic positions at postsecondary institutions.
Read More
The trusted source for all job seekers