Create a free Diverse: Issues In Higher Education account to continue reading

Announcing 7 qualifying institutions for the DOIT certification program


Contact: Ralph Newell
Phone: 703.385.2419
Email: [email protected]


Fairfax, Va.— After review of the third survey results on Institutional Climate (Pillar III), Coop Di Leu (formerly CoopLew) and Diverse: Issues In Higher Education are pleased to announce seven qualifying institutions for the DOIT certification program.

DOIT (Diverse Organizational Impact and Transformation) is a research mechanism that certifies an institution’s progress on diversity and inclusion.

The certification process utilizes four Institutional Pillars for Transformation (IPTs) and a Pillar Indicator Map (PIM). The IPT and PIM identify institutional components that provide insight into the intentionality and frequency of performed institutional behaviors. They further reveal expectations for transformation within recruitment, retention, reward, promotion, and pipeline substructures.

The IPTs are:

  • ILC – Institutional Leadership & Commitment
  • CCT – Curricular & Co-Curricular Transformation
  • IC – Institutional Climate
  • RD – Representational Diversity

Based on their respective IPT scores of “B” or above in the Pillar III survey, the following institutions (in alphabetical order) will be recognized in the July 8, 2021 edition of Diverse.

  • Adams State University
  • Augustana College
  • Central Washington University
  • Coe College
  • Frontier Nursing University
  • Grand Valley State University
  • University of Oklahoma

To find out more about Coop Di Leu and Diverse: Issues In Higher Education, contact Coop Di Leu at [email protected] or (866) 988-COOP (2667) or Diverse at 703-385-2419.


A New Track: Fostering Diversity and Equity in Athletics
American sport has always served as a platform for resistance and has been measured and critiqued by how it responds in critical moments of racial and social crises.
Read More
A New Track: Fostering Diversity and Equity in Athletics