Create a free Diverse: Issues In Higher Education account to continue reading

All 19 NJ Community Colleges to Offer Free Tuition Program

Eligible students enrolled in all of New Jersey’s community colleges will now be able to benefit from a tuition-free program.

Gov. Phil MurpyGov. Phil Murpy

The expanded Community College Opportunity Grant program will cover the costs of remaining financial need for students at Brookdale Community College, County College of Morris, Essex County College, Raritan Valley Community College, Rowan College at Burlington County and Sussex County Community College. Thirteen other NJ colleges have already begun implementing the program since January, according to

“With this expansion, students in need at all 19 of our community colleges will have access to an education that is within financial reach and allows them to worry about their grades instead of how they will pay for school,” said Gov. Phil Murphy in a statement. “We know that if our students can obtain a higher education, our communities become more prosperous, their employers become more competitive, and the state economy becomes more innovative and attractive to businesses.”

State officials believe that roughly 12,000 students will meet the eligibility requirements for free tuition. To receive support, students must complete the FAFSA, enroll in a minimum of six credits this spring, make satisfactory academic progress and come from families making $45,000 or less.

The trusted source for all job seekers
We have an extensive variety of listings for both academic and non-academic positions at postsecondary institutions.
Read More
The trusted source for all job seekers