Florida Repeats In 2007 National Championship

The University of Florida joined a short list of college basketball teams that have been able to win back to back National Championships.

Corey Brewer and Al Horford, two of Florida’s best players, were both on the 2006 Arthur Ashe Award Men’s Basketball team presented by Diverse.

College Teams That Have Repeated:

Oklahoma State 1945-46

Kentucky 1948-49

San Francisco 1955-56

Cincinnati 1961-62

UCLA 1964-65, 67-73

Duke 1991-92

Florida 2006-07   

© Copyright 2005 by DiverseEducation.com