Schools transitioning to NCAA Division I in 2007-08

Exploratory year: University of New Haven (Conn.), Houston Baptist, Bryant University (R.I.), South Dakota, North Dakota, Southern Illinois-Edwardsville, and Seattle.

Year One: Florida Gulf Coast, North Carolina Central, Presbyterian, South Carolina Upstate.

Year Two: Cal State-Bakersfield, Central Arkansas, Winston-Salem State.

Year Three: Kenesaw State, New Jersey Institute of Technology, North Florida.

Year Four: North Dakota State, South Dakota State.

Year Five: Longwood, California-Davis, Northern Colorado.

. Exploratory year A one-year period where Division II teams remain eligible for Division II championships while preparing themselves for a move to Division I.

Source: National Collegiate Athletic Association

– Associated Press

© Copyright 2005 by